2022 Game Watch Parties!

posted in: Events, News | 0

Join fellow Cal Alumni to cheer on the Golden Bears!

Venue for the game watch parties for the 2022 football season

Chief’s Burgers & Brew  124 Lomas Santa Fe Drive, Unit 108 Solana Beach, CA 
East of the Solana Beach Train Station.

RSVP at ckgvdbd@yahoo.com

 

2022 Schedule

  • Cal vs UC Davis, Saturday, September 3, kickoff at 1 pm, PT
  • Cal vs UNLV, Saturday, September 10, kickoff at 1 pm, PT
  • Cal vs Notre Dame, Saturday, September 17, kickoff at 11:30 a.m., PT
  • Cal vs. Arizona, Saturday, September 24, kickoff at 2:30 p.m., PT
  • Cal vs. Washington State, Saturday, October 1, kickoff at TBD
  • Cal vs. Colorado, Saturday, October 15, kickoff at TBD
  • Cal vs Washington, Saturday, October 22, kickoff at TBD
  • Cal vs Oregon, Saturday, October 29, kickoff at TBD
  • Cal vs USC Saturday, November 5, kickoff at TBD
  • Cal vs Oregon State Saturday, November 12, kickoff at TBD
  • 125th Big Game:  Cal vs. Stanford, Saturday, November 19, kickoff at TBD
  • Cal vs. UCLA, Friday November 25, kickoff at 1:30 pm, PT

 

Welcome to the Cal Family

posted in: Events, News | 0

San Diego Cal Alumni Club hosted the 2022 Summer Welcome Party on Saturday, July 16, 2022.  There were over 200 people in attendance including incoming and current Cal students, Cal alumni and their families.  Thank you club President, Celia Garcia (Class of 1984) for opening up her home for the event!

Best of luck to the newest members of the Cal family.

 

 

Volunteers Needed for 2022 Leadership Award Interviews

posted in: Events | 0

Cal alumni can give back by volunteering to interview incoming students from the San Diego area for the 2022 CAA Leadership Awards. Interviews will be done virtually via Zoom.  No previous experience needed.

Date: Saturday, July 23, 2022 from 8:45 am, PT to 12:30 pm, PT.

If interested, please contact Athena Lai at laia75008@gmail.com

For Other Interview Opportunities in July 2022, please visit the CAA website.

 

 

2022 Summer Welcome Party

posted in: Events | 0

The San Diego Cal Alumni is pleased to announce the 2022 Summer Welcome Party for incoming students (both freshmen and transfers), current students and alumni. The cost is free and families/friends of the students are welcome.

DATE: Sat., July 16, 2022 from 2 pm to 5 pm
LOCATION: at 1881 Valencia Ave., Carlsbad, CA 92008.
RSVP by Tuesday, July 12: https://bit.ly/calswp22a

Alumni volunteers needed, please contact Celia Garcia by phone 858 523 0632 or email ckgvdbd@yahoo.com.

 

 

?